This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
hide announcement

Worplesdon & Burpham CC - Twenty20 Vs Wonersh CC - Midweek XI

Fixture Details

Type :League: Southwest Surrey Midweek Cup - Northwest Group 2017Date :Wednesday 7th June 2017
Toss:Wonersh CC - Midweek XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time:18:00
Ground: Worplesdon GroundRules Type:Standard

Result Summary

Result:    Worplesdon & Burpham CC - Twenty20 - Won by 58 runs
Worplesdon & Burpham CC - Twenty20Wonersh CC - Midweek XI
Score166 for 5 (20 overs) 'b'108 for 5 (20 overs) 't'
Game Points20
Penalty Points00
Total Points20

Worplesdon & Burpham CC - Twenty20


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Jaikumar Uvaraju*ct Steve Burge (T20 Wizards)b  Chris Hill (T20 Wizards)281030
2Timothy Goldingst Steve Cozens (T20 Wizards)b  Chris Hill (T20 Wizards)407031
3Hannes Blackct Max Lincoln (T20 Wizards)b  Tim Harms (T20 Wizards)391419
4Richard Brainb  Tim Harms (T20 Wizards)102010
5Piriyatharan Thangarajahct Martin King (T20 Wizards)b  Josh Hill (T20 Wizards)1003
6Sutharsan Yoganathannot out10008
7Jon Francombenot out4006
8Richard Kittdid not bat
9Vasanthan Manoharandid not bat
10James Hopperdid not bat
11Mathew Lambertdid not bat
Extras       b (3), lb (3), w (28)34
Wickets 5
Overs 20

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper

Fall of Wickets

82-1 Timothy Golding (Jaikumar Uvaraju-26*); 101-2 Jaikumar Uvaraju (Hannes Black-12*); 141-3 Richard Brain (Hannes Black-39*); 144-4 Hannes Black (Piriyatharan Thangarajah-0*); 149-5 Piriyatharan Thangarajah (Sutharsan Yoganathan-2*); 

* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Martin King (T20 Wizards)4031040
2Paul Kenyon (T20 Wizards)4021060
3Josh Hill (T20 Wizards)4032190
4Chris Hill (T20 Wizards)4046200
5Tim Harms (T20 Wizards)4030290
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets60

Wonersh CC - Midweek XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Max Lincoln (T20 Wizards)ct James Hopperb  Hannes Black81010
2James Cranwell (T20 Wizards)ct Jaikumar Uvarajub  Vasanthan Manoharan373046
3Steve Burge (T20 Wizards)st Richard Kittb  James Hopper50016
4Tommy Whittle (T20 Wizards)b  Richard Brain60011
5Josh Hill (T20 Wizards)*b  Richard Brain1004
6Steve Cozens (T20 Wizards)not out7017
7Tim Harms (T20 Wizards)not out30011
8Chris Hill (T20 Wizards)did not bat
9Martin King (T20 Wizards)did not bat
10Paul Kenyon (T20 Wizards)did not bat
Extras       b (2), w (37), nb (2)41
Wickets 5
Overs 20

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Mathew Lambert4030070
2Hannes Black2.4011150
3James Hopper4019170
4Jaikumar Uvaraju2.4011070
5Richard Brain4021270
6Vasanthan Manoharan2.4014142
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets20

Match Officials

UmpiresRoger Welch, Alan Thorn
ScorersSarah Woodhams